2011 Pitchfork Music Festival Initial Lineup

Hey hipsters…good news for you! The first 16 bands for the 2011 Pitchfork Music Festival lineup have been announced! It actually looks like a pretty good lineup soo far with James Blake, Fleet Foxes, The Dismemberment Plan, Destroyer, and OFWGKTA set to play.

The festival will take place in Chicago’s Union Park on July 15-17, 2011.

The lineup so far:

Friday, July 15:

Animal Collective
James Blake
Das Racist

Saturday, July 16:

Fleet Foxes
The Dismemberment Plan
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti
Sun Airway

Sunday, July 17:

TV on the Radio
Cut Copy

Tickets are now on sale. They will cost $45 for a single day pass and $110 for 3 day passes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.