My Bloody Valentine To Play Japan in 2013!

My Bloody Valentine, who have just reissued their classic “Isn’t Anything” and “Loveless” albums, announced that they will play a few shows in Japan in February 2013. There is a supposedly a new album in the works as well which has been rumored has for years, but I’ll believe it when I hear it. Advance tickets will be available online (if you don’t read Japanese, you may want to run that link through Google translate) from 5/29 through 6/3, and go on general sale from June 16.

I really hope they make it to the United States (in time for festival season?), otherwise I’m going to have to start cashing in my soda cans to afford a trip to Japan!

Tour dates so far:

02/06/13 Osaka, Japan – The Hatch
02/07/13 Tokyo, Japan – Studio Coast
02/08/13 Tokyo, Japan – Studio Coast

Also, if you’re going, make sure to bring earplugs, because you can pretty much expect to hear something like this:

Leave a Reply

