Kevin Shields says new My Bloody Valentine album out in “two or three days”!

I saw this come across my Facebook feed tonight and I really hope more than anything else this year that it’s true! Someone in the audience at a My Bloody Valentine warm up show in London tonight asked when the new album would be out. Frontman Kevin Shields responded with “two or three days”. I refuse to believe that until I can hold the physical CD in my hands and the songs are on my iPod! Then again, stranger things have happened.

They also played a new song which is called “Rough Song” according to their setlist. I’m really looking forward to hearing a high quality version of this song because it definitely sounds pretty good. Check it out in the video below:

Leave a Reply

